Donna’s Arch Template

Donna over at http://inklover.wordpress.com was sweet enough to share two new gothic arch templates that she drew with us.
She made them into a pdf file that you can download. Thanks so much Donna! 🙂

Donna’s Arch Templates

:::Old School:::

elaine.jpg

Our theme this week is “Old School” which was selected by our hostess Elaine Shannon. Elaine remembers her childhood days with characters like “Dick and Jane” which bring back fond memories. What do you think of with this theme? Your first lunchbox? A favorite dress? New school supplies? We would love to see what you create when making you go back to your childhood “old school” past!

A bit about our hostess:
My name is Elaine Shannon and I enjoy many kinds of crafts.. while I have not had lots of experience stamping, I do enjoy using them..I always seem to gravitate towards vintage looking things.. Most of my cards have something “old” on them.. I like to ink, distress and sew on things. I have drawers full of “found” objects that I just know will one day find a place on card. Lately I have enjoyed making fabric postcards.

“Old School Days” that’s the theme for this week.. I have wonderful memories of my primary school days. I attended school in England until I was 9. After moving to the states I remember what a change it was.. When I think of my first year of school in America I think of metal lunchboxes, black chalkboards and old fashioned metal swingsets..The smell of a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.. or that wonderful “new box of crayons” smell make me smile and evoke happy feelings.

The red cloth brad on my arch reminds me of my red gingham school dress that I wore in primary school.. along with red leather shoes. The black and white ribbon with the cherries also reminds me of school clothing. old fashioned yellow rulers.. the alphabet frieze above the board.. all these things bring back good memories of my school days..
So, what reminds YOU of your school days?

You may visit Elaines blog to see more of her creations:
http://agedtoperfection-elaine.blogspot.com

:::Valentine Sampler:::

valentinesampler.jpg

There were so many beautiful arches from the “heart” this past week! Thank you for sharing your art!