:::History:::

heather.jpg

Our hostess this week is Heather Robinson who has selected the theme “history”. Heather created this gorgeous arch depicting events from the “Titanic”. She challenges you to make a gothic arch using events from your personal history or history in a broader sense.

Rubber stamping launched me on the artistic journey that I am on today. Although I don’t use rubber stamps in the same way today, they still make their way into my artwork. My interests now lie primarily in mixed media, collage and altered books and I just can’t seem to shake an obsession with using wax in my artwork.

Another passion of mine is history and that is the theme that I have chosen for this week’s challenge. This can be personal history or you can think about history in a broader sense. Perhaps you are moved by a particular event or person. I am fascinated with all things
“Titanic”, especially the stories about individuals who were on the ship and that is what I hoped to capture with my arch this week. I look forward to visiting your blogs and seeing your interpretations of the theme.

You may visit Heather’s blog:
http://creativesolace.blogspot.com to see more of her amazing creations!

:::Old School Sampler:::

oldschoolsampler.jpg

We had many fond “old school” memories this past week! Thank you for sharing all your beautiful works of art!